Monthly Video Game Geek Review Contest- September 2013 - Family
Tyler Martin
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
badge
Mwa ha ha ha ha
Avatar
Microbadge: Citizenship Recognition - Level III - Are we geeks because we gaze at the stars, or do we gaze at them because we are geeks?Microbadge: Citizenship Recognition - Level I - One small step for geek... One giant leap for geek-kind!Microbadge: Genki Sushi FanMicrobadge: Citizenship Recognition - Level II - If I have seen further, it's only by standing on the apex of other's dice.Microbadge: Citizenship Recognition - Level IV - The journey of a thousand crits begins with a single roll...
Recommend
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
This is the geeklist for the September 2013 Video Game Geek Review Contest!

CLOSED FOR ENTRIES

CLOSED FOR VOTING

Results Announced Below

Full contest rules (and subscription thread) are here. But the gist of it is:
1) Write a review that fits the current category,
2) Post it to this geeklist by the 25th September 2013,
3) Vote in the poll, and then
4) all entrants: 2 in addition to geekgold earned via geekmod!
1st place: 40bag and an exclusive microbadge: Microbadge: Monthly Video Game Geek Review Contest winner
2nd place: 20bag
3rd place: 10bag

This month's category is FAMILY. Please review a game that deals with the idea of family in some way. e.g. a game that features lineage or generations, A game that concerns saving or adventuring with relatives, Maybe a game aimed at the family market, or a game that tasks you with starting a family.

Submissions are due by 25/09/2013 10:00 PM GMT, at which point a week-long voting period will begin. Good luck!

Review Qualifications
1. 500 words minimum
2. Ideally contains images (preferably use images from the game’s entry, then from your personal gallery, and external images with appropriate attribution as a last resort)
3. Review must be posted to Video Game Geek during the duration of the contest. Take into account the amount time it might take to get through geekmod. Reviews already on the site will not be accepted!
4. The review can't have been published anywhere (Geek or elsewhere) else before it is submitted to the contest.
5. Must fit within the contest’s category, broadly considered.
6. Winners must wait one contest period (i.e. one month) from their time of winning before submitting another entry.

Please link to your review using the [ thread=][ /thread] geeklink.

There is also a discussion thread which can be found here


The winners this month are as follows:
In first place with 27 points
☆ ✧ ☆ ✧ ☆
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Looking at these stars suddenly dwarfed my own troubles and all the gravities of terrestrial life. I thought of their unfathomable distance, and the slow inevitable drift of their movements out of the unknown past into the unknown future. H.G. Wells
badge
Humankind has not woven the web of life. We are but one thread within it. Whatever we do to the web, we do to ourselves. All things are bound together. All things connect. Chief Seattle
Avatar
Microbadge: Look up at the starsMicrobadge: and not down at your feet.Microbadge: Try to make sense of what you see,Microbadge: and wonder about what makes the universe exist.Microbadge: Be curious. - Stephen Hawking


In second place with 23 points


In Third place with 21 points
Gustavo Vazquez
Brazil
Curitiba
PR
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Twilight Struggle fanMicrobadge: God plays diceMicrobadge: I love Nikki Valens!Microbadge: WargamerMicrobadge: Cat-in-a-box


Thank you to everyone for entering.
Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
  • [+] Dice rolls
1. GeekList: Monthly Video Game Geek Review Contest- September 2013 - Family added by TMVM on 2013-09-26 13:48:45
2. Video Game: Brothers: A Tale of Two Sons added by Zimeon on 2013-08-27 15:30:47
3. Video Game: Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones added by vazquezramos on 2013-08-28 14:32:51
4. Video Game: Go Home Dinosaurs! added by GeneSteeler on 2013-09-05 21:56:55
5. Video Game: Scribblenauts Unlimited added by frumpish on 2013-09-22 16:37:02
6. Video Game: NBA 08: Featuring the Life Vol. 3 added by thucydides2004 on 2013-09-24 22:07:26
7. Video Game: Ni no Kuni: Wrath of the White Witch added by TheLongshot on 2013-09-25 16:10:51