June 2018 VideoGameGeek Review Contest
Raymond Haaken
Netherlands
Maastricht
flag msg tools
Check my YouTube channel "Boardgame Heaven"!
badge
Feel free to geekmail me about reviews, or if you need a microbadge designed.
Avatar
Microbadge: 2016 VGG Halloween avatar dress up participantMicrobadge: 2017 VGG Halloween Avatar Dress Up ParticipantMicrobadge: 2018 VGG Halloween Avatar Dress Up ParticipantMicrobadge: 2019 VGG Halloween avatar dress up participantMicrobadge: 2020 VGG Halloween Avatar Dress Up Participant
Recommend
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
Welcome to the geeklist for the June 2018 VideoGameGeek Review Contest!

This contest is open to all registered users on VGG who post a video game review during the contest month.
This month's optional theme is ANIMAL PROTAGONIST(S). Earn bonus geekgold this month by writing a review for a game that has something to do with playing as an animal.

THIS CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED.

June 2018 winners:

d10-1d10-1d10-1 Microbadge: Monthly Video Game Geek Review Contest winnerd10-1d10-1d10-1d10-1d10-1d10-1 Microbadge: Monthly Video Game Geek Review Contest winnerd10-1d10-1d10-1d10-3d10-3d10-3 Microbadge: I have placed 3rd in the Monthly Video Game Geek Review Contest (and I had to buy this lousy microbadge with my winnings!)d10-3d10-3d10-3d10-4d10-4d10-4 Microbadge: I have placed 4th in the Monthly Video Game Geek Review Contest (and I had to buy this lousy microbadge with my winnings!)d10-4d10-4d10-4
Caroline Berg
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
...124 to run fleeing from the mountain. ...125 to use a rope to climb the steep cliff. ...126 to quickly cast "summon stairs." ...127 to dodge under the falling rocks.
Avatar
Microbadge: Pie loverMicrobadge: Apple loverMicrobadge: I love AutumnMicrobadge: Pumpkin loverMicrobadge: Mmmmmmmm Pie!
Derek Green
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Full-Motion Video (FMV) games are poised to make a comeback. Anyone who says otherwise is lying.
Avatar
Microbadge: PodcasterMicrobadge: Mass Effect Fan - TaliMicrobadge: Sega Genesis FanMicrobadge: HistorianMicrobadge: Gears of War fan
Jørgen K
Denmark
Copenhagen S
flag msg tools
admin
Seaman recruit
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Herculean Image UploaderMicrobadge: Citizenship Recognition - Level VI -  Is six any more shiny? ... Well, it's one shinier isn't it? ... Okay, why don't you just make five a bit more shiny and then that would be the most shiny? ... Because these go to six.Microbadge: Ultimate VGG Uploader - This user has 1000+ entries and is in the VGG Hall of Fame!Microbadge: I was here for VGG's 10th birthday party!Microbadge: Herculean Video Game Collector
Aaron Tubb
United States
Fuquay Varina
NC
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
Microbadge: Nuclear power professionalMicrobadge: Kai LordMicrobadge: Ameritrash fanMicrobadge: PC BuilderMicrobadge: Latter-day Saint

d10-1d10-1d10-1 Microbadge: Monthly Video Game Geek Review Contest winnerd10-1d10-1d10-1d10-1d10-1d10-1 Microbadge: Monthly Video Game Geek Review Contest winnerd10-1d10-1d10-1d10-3d10-3d10-3 Microbadge: I have placed 3rd in the Monthly Video Game Geek Review Contest (and I had to buy this lousy microbadge with my winnings!)d10-3d10-3d10-3d10-4d10-4d10-4 Microbadge: I have placed 4th in the Monthly Video Game Geek Review Contest (and I had to buy this lousy microbadge with my winnings!)d10-4d10-4d10-4

How to Participate:
1 Write a review for any video game and submit it to the appropriate game's database page on VGG during the contest month. Add a link to your review as a new item on this geeklist before the last day of the month. Add a separate geeklist item for each entry.
2 Earn geekgold! If your review is around 500 words or more (and, ideally, contains images) you will receive a 2 door prize simply for entering it in the contest. You will receive a 1 door prize if your review is very short.
3 Earn more geekgold! There is an optional theme each month. Any reviews meeting this theme will be awarded an extra 3 entry bonus. Simply state in your entry whether or not you meet the optional theme.
Tips to this geeklist are appreciated!


How to Win:
1 A voting poll will be opened for one week after the geeklist is closed for new entries. The winner will be determined by the results of the poll.
2 Any and all registered users are allowed to vote in the poll, including users who submit a review for the contest. Feel free to invite other B/RP/VGGers to vote in the contest poll, but...
3 Do not create accounts to vote multiple times and do not solicit votes for a specific review!


Winners Receive:
Microbadge: Monthly Video Game Geek Review Contest winner 1st Place: 60bag and the exclusive winner's microbadge Microbadge: Monthly Video Game Geek Review Contest winner
Microbadge: I have placed 2nd in the Monthly Video Game Geek Review Contest (and I had to buy this lousy microbadge with my winnings!) 2nd Place: 40bag
Microbadge: I have placed 3rd in the Monthly Video Game Geek Review Contest (and I had to buy this lousy microbadge with my winnings!) 3rd Place: 20bag
Microbadge: I have placed 4th in the Monthly Video Game Geek Review Contest (and I had to buy this lousy microbadge with my winnings!) 4th Place: 10bag

Microbadge: Monthly Video Game Geek Review Contest participant All participants are eligible to receive the Video Game Review Contest Participant microbadge. (This microbadge is also available for general purchase.)


Related Threads:
Subscription Thread - Subscribe to receive notifications of new contest geeklists, voting polls, and contest results.
Discussion Thread - Post any queries, ideas, celebrations, or just general chat.
VGG Review Contest Wiki Page - View the history of the VGG video game review contest.

The Fine Print: (last updated August 2017)
- There is no minimum word count requirement. The geekgold door prize is awarded to all entries that are near to or exceed 500 words.
- Users may enter any number of reviews they wish each month. Users entering multiple reviews may receive multiple awards in the same month.
- Soliciting participation for the contest as a whole is acceptable and encouraged. Soliciting votes for a specific review is prohibited, and may result in disqualification.
- Any user may vote in the poll regardless of whether or not they submitted a review. Each user may only vote once. Creating additional accounts for the purpose of voting is prohibited.
- Winning an award one month does not prohibit a user from participating in subsequent months.
- Award placement is determined by a weighted majority vote. Votes for 1st place earn 4 points, 2nd place 3 points, 3rd place 2 points, and 4th place 1 point. Placement is determined by points following the vote.
- Ties in award placement will be broken by the number of votes for 1st place, followed by number of votes for 2nd place, then 3rd place, and lastly 4th place. If the tied reviews received exactly the same number of votes in all categories, then the tied reviews will remain tied and earn the same award placement. The subsequent award places will be skipped. (E.g. if 2 reviews tie for 2nd, there will be no 3rd place award.)
Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
  • [+] Dice rolls
1. Video Game: Vote!!! added by Sjeng on 2018-07-05 23:47:17
2. Video Game: The Whispered World added by adularia25 on 2018-06-11 09:06:15
3. Video Game: Halo 3: ODST added by thucydides2004 on 2018-06-17 20:34:02
4. Video Game: Snake III added by CrazyCatman on 2018-06-04 03:58:38
5. Video Game: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim added by Aarontu on 2018-06-27 10:20:40