Yoshi's Island DS
Fallout (1997)
Heroes of Might and Magic III: The Restoration of Erathia
Mortal Kombat (1992)
Pit-Fighter
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter 2
RollerCoaster Tycoon
Emperor: Rise of the Middle Kingdom
LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 (Console/PC)
Star Control II
Marvel Trading Card Game
Super Smash Bros. Melee
SimAnt
SimIsle
RoboSport
RollerCoaster Tycoon 3: Wild!
Alien Syndrome (1987)
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Clear Sky
Wonder Boy III: The Dragon's Trap
Titanic Adventure Out Of Time
Clue
Langrisser II
Lost Secret of the Rainforest
Rock Band 3
Xenoblade Chronicles
Swords & Soldiers
Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Video Game» Forums » VGG Related » VGG Bugs

Subject: Hardware Search rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bifford the Youngest (Sam)
England
Melksham
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
designer
http://www.seaxeandsorcery.co.uk
badge
Bifford the Youngest
mbmbmbmbmb

I'm new to using VGG, so sorry if this has already been brought up.

If I do a "Hardware" search for Nintendo it only brings up items with Nintendo in the name such as the Nintendo 64.

It does not bring up the Wii for example. This is wrong, it should bring up the Wii. I have to do a hardware search for "Wii" to get the Wii.

I have checked the Nintendo page and the Wii (amongst other things) is listed under its Hardware.

I went into Corrections on the Wii pages but can find no way to link it to Nintendo other than under Manufacturer (it is already listed).

So either your search system is broken somehow or there's a way I can edit entries to help make the search better but I as yet do not know what that thing is.

Can anyone shed some light on this?

Sam / Bifford
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
☆ ✧ ☆ ✧ ☆
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools